Where Are Seychelles Islands?


2 Answers

Shezan Shaikh Profile
Shezan Shaikh answered
Seychelles Islands is a set of islands that comprise of 115 islands. It is located in the Indian Ocean. It is around 1,600 km east of the mainland Africa. It is situated to the north-east of Madagascar. The capital city of Seychelles islands is Victoria. It is also the largest city in the Seychelles Island.

The official languages spoken in Seychelles are English, French, Creole and Seychellois. It has a republican government. The current president of Seychelles Island is James Michel. Seychelles attained its independence from the United Kingdom on the 29th of June in the year 1976. The total population of Seychelles is roughly 90,000. The total GDP of the Island nation is around $626 million. The currency used in Seychelles is known as the 'Seychelles Rupees'.
Anifa Volcy Profile
Anifa Volcy answered
Seychelles is a group of 115 granite and coral islands that lie between
4° and 10° south of the equator and between 480km and 1,600km from the
east coast of Africa in the western Indian Ocean.

Answer Question